Mobile Legends: Bang Bang

Forgot password?
 Register now.
View: 563|Reply: 7
Collapse the left

[Query] Matchmaking basis

[Copy link]
Post time 2021-4-4 05:49 PM | Show all posts |Read mode

Sign up now, Make more friends, Enjoy with more features, Let you easily Fun Community.

You have to Login for download or view attachment(s). No Account? Register

x
I've been wondering how exactly is the matchmaking based? Is it based on overall stats? My account doesn't have good stats because it's the one I started playing with, and it seems I keep getting paired up with bad teammates, even when I play with a friend. I'm also thinking of maybe starting over again, because of my account's stats and I keep getting lose streaks.
Post time 2021-4-7 03:39 PM | Show all posts
I have a good win rate in my smurf account, 80%, but its because I have more than 15 000 games in total, so the first thing you need is not only skills but experience.

I win most of the time BUT there are games you cant win, for example your team is 2 (you and your friend), and 3 solo players, and the enemy team is 2 duos and one solo player, or the enemy team is a trio and a duo. They will be naturally more organized and efficient. Another scenario is when you have 3 normal players and 2 low skills, vs enemy team with 4 or even 5 normal players. Enemy wins just by pushing towers, no need of ganking or teamfights. And the worst part is that the minions are the ones who destroy the towers and then the base hahahahaha.

A team of 2 is not enough for secure the win. You need at least a trio. For me playing solo or in a duo is almost the same, more or less a 60% chance of winning. if we are a trio it goes up to 80% and if we are 4 or 5 its a from 90% to 100% wr (I have played in a team of 5 for more than 3 hours straight, changing some friends for others), we have had 20 win streak or even higher.